The Seven Grievous Sins
  1. PRIDE: the lack of humility befitting a creature of God.
  2. GREED: too great a desire for money or wordly goods.
  3. LUST: impure and unworthy desire for something evil.
  4. ANGER: unworthy irritation and lack of self-control.
  5. GLUTTONY: the habit of eating or drinking too much.
  6. ENVY: jealousy of some other person's happiness.
  7. SLOTH: laziness that keeps us from doing our duty to God and man.

Copyright © 1999  OrthodoxNet.  All rights reserved.